Current Weather

On Air Now

Coyote J
Coyote J
7:00pm - 11:30pm

ESPN announces teams for NCAAM events


(NEW YORK) — ESPN has released the team’s that will be playing in six of its eleven owned and operated college basketball events:

Charleston Classic (Nov. 18-19, 21): Boise State, Clemson, Elon, Marquette, Ole Miss, St. Bonaventure, Temple, West Virginia

Myrtle Beach Invitational (Nov. 18-19, 21): Davidson, East Carolina, Indiana State, New Mexico State, Oklahoma, Old Dominion, Penn, Utah State

NIT Season Tip-Off (Nov. 24, 26): Iowa State, Memphis, Virginia Tech, Xavier

ESPN Events Invitational (Nov. 25-26, 28): Alabama, Belmont, Dayton, Drake, Iona, Kansas, Miami, North Texas

Wooden Legacy (Nov. 25-26):Georgetown, Saint Joseph’s, San Diego State, USC

Diamond Head Classic (Dec. 22-23, 25):BYU, Hawaii, Liberty, Northern Iowa, South Florida, Stanford, Vanderbilt, Wyoming

The match-ups and schedules will be released later in the year. 

The announcement for the Armed Forces Classic, Jimmy V Men’s and Women’s Classic and PKI will in the coming weeks. This year’s State Farm Champions Classic will feature Duke vs. Kentucky and Kansas vs. Michigan State.

Disney is the parent company of ESPN and ABC News. 

Copyright © 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.